Jacksonville News
Select a news source:
 ActionNewsJax

Jacksonville Jaguars News

FCN 12 First Coast News

Jacksonville Local News

Orlando Sentinel (Jacksonville)

The Florida Times‑Union

Jacksonville Weather

Metro Jacksonville>

News 4 Jax

Northeast Florida News

WOKV Local News

WAWS FOX 30 Jax

MetroJacksonville.com

Last updated: May 24, 2018 - 7:03 AM

Urban Construction Update - May 2018
Mon, 21 May 2018 00:00:00 EDT
Major construction projects have returned to the l... Read more...
Plans for downtown Hotel Indigo moving forward
Mon, 14 May 2018 00:00:00 EDT
Plans for Laura Street's next major project appear... Read more...
Plans for Jones Brothers Furniture lofts released
Sun, 13 May 2018 06:00:00 EDT
The long abandoned Jones Brothers Furniture Buildi... Read more...
Exploring White Oak Conservation
Wed, 09 May 2018 05:00:00 EDT
Located on the banks of the St. Marys River in Nas... Read more...
If Walls Could Talk: LaVilla's Genovar's Hall
Mon, 07 May 2018 03:00:00 EDT
If walls could talk, one can only imagine the sign... Read more...
Skyway Expansion: Forgotten Urban Core Neighborhoods
Tue, 01 May 2018 00:00:00 EDT
The Jacksonville Transportation Authority's (JTA's... Read more...
72 hours on foot in Havana, Cuba
Sun, 22 Apr 2018 09:00:00 EDT
Modern Cities visits a city established as a strat... Read more...
Updated renderings for JTA's transit center
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 03:00:00 EDT
With the relocated Greyhound terminal nearing comp... Read more...
Glen Myra: The Neighborhood Industry Built
Sun, 15 Apr 2018 21:00:00 EDT
Glen Myra is an early 20th century neighborhood on... Read more...
Six more craft breweries headed to Jacksonville
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 03:00:00 EDT
Think again if you thought the number of craft bre... Read more...
Revamping the mall: The Centre of Tallahassee
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 03:00:00 EDT
Tallahassee Mall was once the city's premier enclo... Read more...
A photographic tour of Downtown San Diego
Sun, 08 Apr 2018 07:00:00 EDT
Modern Cities' Ennis Davis takes readers on a phot... Read more...
A day at the Jacksonville Farmers Market
Wed, 04 Apr 2018 03:00:00 EDT
Modern Cities visits a treasured urban core destin... Read more...
A Bike Lane For Downtown's Hogan Street?
Tue, 03 Apr 2018 03:00:00 EDT
Could protected bike lanes finally be coming to do... Read more...
Overlooked Urbanism: Los Angeles' Historic Urban Core
Fri, 30 Mar 2018 03:00:00 EDT
Home to the first four-level freeway interchange i... Read more...
Downtown on the verge of a hotel boom
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 03:00:00 EDT
16 years have passed since the last hotel opened i... Read more...
Dollar General Proposes Springfield Location
Sun, 25 Mar 2018 20:00:00 EDT
Long vacant site along struggling commercial corri... Read more...
Urban Construction Update - March 2018
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 03:00:00 EDT
Major construction projects have returned to the l... Read more...
A view from above: St. Patrick's Day in Chicago
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 10:00:00 EDT
In Chicago for an Alfred Benesch & Company (Benesc... Read more...
Lofts at Jefferson Station coming to LaVilla
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 05:00:00 EDT
Fresh off the successful opening of Lofts at LaVil... Read more...